AP Archive
Welcome  Guest
Sign in or Register

 

Displaying 1 - 10 of 35 results

Entertainment Review 2004: Part 1
Title:
SD
Summary: Q Awards (A)
Story No: X02874
Source: APTN
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 10/04/2004 12:00 AM
People: Elton John, Bono, The Edge, Tim Rice, Nancy Sinatra, Amanda Lambert
Subscription:

1. Pan from Q Awards sign to Mid shot Human League

2. Press opp Elton John

3. SOUNDBITE (English) Elton John:

"I'm never usually here for the Q Awards, I'm usually away, I'm actually going away this afternoon, but I delayed my trip so I could come and mingle with other great musicians and to come and support music in this country which is really important, and there's so much great music coming out of this country at the moment that it's important to be here and just to see people like Rufus and catch up and have fun."

4. Mid shot Elton John

5. SOUNDBITE (English) Elton John:

"I see Bono from time to time and the Edge because they spend a lot of time in the south of France in the summer, but no we're always travelling too much to keep in touch tat much, but it's good to be here and catch up with people that you admire and I think that's really important."

6. Pan to Sugababes

7. SOUNDBITE (English) Tom Chaplin, Keane:

"Well it's definitely a magazine that we've all read for a long time, and really respect and to win something would be fantastic but obviously just being nominated and being here is a great thing for us as a band as well, so we're just really excited."

Tim Rice-Oxley: "It's kind of a bit of fun really, it's not the kind of thing you set out to achieve when you're making a record, you just make a record, but it's kind of fun for us to be here."

8. SOUNDBITE (English) Heidi, Sugababes:

"I think it's nice because the Q Awards are about music and not about image or about record sales even, and it's just about what good music is about."

Keisha:

"And you appreciate every award that you win anyway, with this one it's extra special I think."

9. MS Nancy Sinatra and daughter, Angela Lambert

10. SOUNDBITE (English) Amanda Lambert:

"The song was originally written for my grandfather, for Nancy's father and unfortunately he never got a chance in his lifetime to sing it, so they (U2) were really generous and said it would be a great thing for Nancy to do and it turned out really really well, and they were more than generous with helping us get it done."

Nancy Sinatra:

"Yeah we're so grateful and we sort of want to pay our respects to Bono and U2 today."

11. Pan up U2 photocall

12. Close-up Bono, the Edge

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Rock music, Pop music, Music, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment
People: Elton John, Bono, The Edge, Tim Rice, Nancy Sinatra, Amanda Lambert
Locations: London, England, United Kingdom
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 2
Title:
SD
Summary: Q Awards (B)
Story No: X02875
Source: APTN
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 10/04/2004 12:00 AM
People: Elton John
Subscription:

13. Press

14. Pan up Jamelia photocall

15. SOUNDBITE (English) Jamelia:

"Now this is by Matthew Williamson, he sent it over from New York for me, so I'm very fortunate. (Q.Reporter - "have you come down from cloud nine yet?) Definitely not, I'm still up there, still up there, I mean I feel as though I've just been floating for the last couple of days, you know I feel very fortunate."

16. Jamelia with press

17. Announcement for Q Classic Songwriter Award

18. Elton John takes to stage

19. SOUNDBITE (English) Elton John:

"It's alright, I have two of them. Thank you very much for doing this, thank you, you're a wonderful man and a great writer, to everyone in the room, all the inspiration that keeps me going, all the new music that comes out of Britain, I'd like to mention Milo and Just Jack who I think are brilliant as well, to Jonathan who's a ponce... Madonna best f**king live act, f**k off! Since when has lip-synching been live? Sorry about that but I think everyone who lip-synchs in public on stage when you've paid like seventy-five quid to see them should be shot. Thank you very much. "That's me off her Christmas card list, but do I give a toss? No. Thank you very much"

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
People: Elton John
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 3
Title:
SD
Summary: Jennifer Lopez Marriage
Story No: X02876
Source: APTN
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 03/07/2004 12:00 AM
People: Jennifer Lopez, Marc Anthony, Ben Affleck, Cris Judd, Ojani Noa, Sean Diddy Combs, Bette Midler, Matthew Broderick
Subscription:

Los Angeles. April 2004

2 B-roll of Jennifer Lopez arriving in red carpet area

3. B-roll of Marc Anthony arriving on the red carpet

Los Angeles USA. 9 February

4 B-Roll Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck,

Los Angeles, USA March 2003

5. Jennifer Lopez and Ben Affleck

USA. February 2003

6.Close up Jennifer Lopez's engagement ring

7. B-Roll Jennifer Lopez and Cris Judd

Los Angeles. 6 April 1997

8. Jennifer Lopez posing for press with first husband Ojani Noa

9. Various Jennifer Lopez and Puff Daddy

New York. June 7, 2004

10. SOUNDBITE (English) Sean P. Diddy Combs - about J-Lo marriage:

"I don't really get into other people's business, I'm just a very supportive person all round and anything anybody wants to do. If you want to get married congratulations to you and congratulations to her because she's my friend and I never get into other people's business. I'm just a supportive type of guy."

Los Angeles. June 6, 2004

11. SOUNDBITE (English) Bette Midler:

Third times a charm. Love your children. Love your children, put your children above everything. That's the best advice."

12. Wide shot red carpet

13. SOUNDBITE (English) Matthew Broderick:

"I've met J-Lo, and I hope it's great. I'm very happy for her."

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Rhythm and blues, Hip hop and rap, Pop music, Celebrity, Celebrity relationships, Celebrity red carpet, Music, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment
People: Jennifer Lopez, Marc Anthony, Ben Affleck, Cris Judd, Ojani Noa, Sean Diddy Combs, Bette Midler, Matthew Broderick
Locations: United States, North America
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 4
Title:
SD
Summary: Britney Spears Marries
Story No: X02877
Source: APTN
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 03/07/2004 12:00 AM
People: Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Colin Farrell
Subscription:

Los Angeles - 11 February 2002 -Crossroads premiere

1. Britney Spears and Justin Timberlake

Los Angeles - 28 January 2003 - The Recruit premiere

2. Britney Spears and Colin Farrell

Los Angeles - 19 September 2004 - Emmy Awards

3. SOUNDBITE (English) Ellen DeGeneres/Nominee: Outstanding Individual Performance in a Variety or Music Program"

("Britney got married again yesterday")

"She did, congratulations. You know, everybody is looking for happiness, everybody is looking for love, everybody has a different way of going about it. I wish her the best."

4. SOUNDBITE (English) Jim Belushi/Actor, "According to Jim":

"She likes to party I guess, got married twice this year. A lot of presents trying to fill up that dinning room. I think she is cool."

Los Angeles - 17 November 2003 - Britney Spears Walk Of fame

5.VS Britney Spears

6. SOUNDBITE (English) Bill Maher/Political Satirist:

"I didn't really think I was really in the running so I'm ok with it and I heard that she wanted to try for the baby on the wedding night. That's what she said, I guess she's trying to squeeze it in before the annulment."

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Celebrity, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment
People: Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, Colin Farrell
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 5
Title:
SD
Summary: Janet Leigh Dies
Story No: X02878
Source: APTN
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 03/07/2004 12:00 AM
People: Janet Leigh, Jamie Lee Curtis
Subscription:

1. Janet Leigh talking at podium at the Hollywood Walk of Fame, during ceremony to honour her daughter Jamie Lee Curtis with a star

2. Star being laid with Janet Leigh and Jamie Lee Curtis kneeling before it

3. Close up Janet Leigh

4. Jamie Lee's daughter, pan to Jamie Lee, then Janet Leigh

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Celebrity deaths, Celebrity, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment
People: Janet Leigh, Jamie Lee Curtis
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 6
Title:
SD
Summary: Marlon Brando Dies
Story No: X02879
Source: APTN, Paramount Pictures Corp.
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 03/07/2004 12:00 AM
People: Marlon Brando
Subscription:

Los Angeles - July 2, 2004

1. Exterior of Capitol Records building, with pan down to Marlon Brando's star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame

2. Shot of florist placing arrangement on Brando's star

3. Close up of arrangement

4. Close up of card on arrangement

5. Cutaway camera

6. SOUNDBITE (English) Leonard Maltin, Film Historian:

"Everybody feels the same way about Brando. He reinvented American acting, absolutely changed the face of American acting - first on the stage and then in films, because he brought a kind of a raw energy and a naturalistic approach that no one else had been doing. There was no theatricality, there was no artifice. He just cut to the bone in a way that most actors didn't then and many actors learned to do right afterwards."

Los Angeles - July 2, 2004

10. Pan down from floral arrangement to Brando's star

11. SOUNDBITE (English) Vox pop, Italian fan:

"My mum, she has a big poster of him and she cut it and she put some wood behind it and put it behind the T-V, and then she put something under it because he was not really tall, so just to make it higher. I don't know, just to look.

12. Woman taking photo of Brando's star

13. Close up of rose on Brando's star

14. SOUNDBITE (English) Vox pop, fan:

"I woke up this morning. My friend called me up and let me know that my hero, Brando, had died. I'm a young actor myself and the reason I got into acting was because of Brando. His truthfulness on the screen is never going to be matched again."

15. Close up of Brando's star, pulls out

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Celebrity deaths, Celebrity, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment
People: Marlon Brando
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 7
Title:
SD
Summary: Ray Charles' Funeral
Story No: X02880
Source: APTN, Pool
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 03/07/2004 12:00 AM
People: Ray Charles, Jesse Jackson, Jesse Jackson, Jr., B.B. King, Clint Eastwood, Little Richard, Stevie Wonder, Martin Luther King Jr.
Subscription:

APTN File

1. Ray Charles performance

Los Angeles, 18 June 2004

APTN

2. Various exteriors of church, site of Ray Charles funeral service

3. Reverend Jesse Jackson outside church

4. Various of entertainer B.B. King waving to onlookers

5. Actor/director Clint Eastwood walking into church

6. Entertainer Little Richard walking toward church

7. Wide shot of entertainer Stevie Wonder walking toward church

8. Flowers being placed in front of church

9. Ray Charles family members outside church

POOL

10. Various of mourners singing and clapping

11. Reverend Jesse Jackson walking to pulpit

12. SOUNDBITE: (English) Reverend Jesse Jackson:

"Today we mourn the loss of a great leader who crossed boundaries. He should be on top of that mountaintop that Martin Luther King spoke of, Ray Charles."

13. Ray Charles' casket

APTN

14. Close shot of woman outside church clapping to music during funeral service/tilt down to woman seated

15. SOUNDBITE: (English) Voxpop, Ray Charles fan:

"How do I want him to be remembered? As the genius that he is. As the genius that he....the legacy that he leaves. And I certainly hope that the youth of today who didn't know about Ray Charles will pattern their lives after his greatness."

16. Various of people outside praying during funeral service

17. Ray Charles' casket being placed in hearse

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Celebrity deaths, Rhythm and blues, Funerals and memorial services, Celebrity, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment, Music, General news
People: Ray Charles, Jesse Jackson, Jesse Jackson, Jr., B.B. King, Clint Eastwood, Little Richard, Stevie Wonder, Martin Luther King Jr.
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 8
Title:
SD
Summary: Phil Spector Indicted
Story No: X02881
Source: APTN, Pool
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 09/27/2004 12:00 AM
People: Phil Spector
Subscription:

Los Angeles - September 27 2004

1. Wide shot of courthouse.

2. Wide shot of Phil Spector getting out of car.

3. Mid to close shot of Spector walking to courthouse (joined by lawyer Bruce Cutler -- far left).

4. Close shot of photographer.

5. Wide shot of Spector and attorneys walking toward microphones.

6. Wide shot of Cutler speaking to media.

7. SOUNDBITE: (English) Bruce Cutler, lawyer for Phil Spector:

"There was no crime here. This lady died in Phil's home. There was no crime. And we're anxious to make certain, and our mission is to make certain, that we win this case here in this building and in the court of public opinion."

8. Mid shot of photographers.

9. SOUNDBITE: (English) Phil Spector:

"The actions of the Hitler-like district attorney and his storm-trooping henchmen to seek an indictment against me and censure all means of me getting my evidence and the truth out are reprehensible, unconscionable and despicable. They have conspired to deny me my constitutional rights to a preliminary hearing."

10. Wide shot of Spector speaking to media.

11. SOUNDBITE: (English) Phil Spector:

"......My fingerprints were not on the gun, and Doctor Henry Lee found no crime scene in my home on the morning of February 3rd 2003, and that the gun the deceased used to kill herself was not owned by me nor registered to me. Ask yourself why and you'll see why I'm not getting a preliminary hearing. I urge a fellow artist, Governor Schwarzenegger, to step in and grant me my California constitutional rights and stop this miscarriage of justice and obstruction of justice."

12. Close shot of photographer.

13. Mid shot of Cutler waking toward car.

14. Close shot of car driving away.

POOL

15. Judge walking in to courtroom

16. Wide of Spector and lawyers at stand

17. Closeup of Spector

18. Spector listening to court official

19. Spector and lawyers walk away from stand

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Rock music, Celebrity legal affairs, Celebrity, Indictments, Music, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment, Law and order, General news
People: Phil Spector
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 9
Title:
SD
Summary: Micheal Jackson Court
Story No: X02882
Source: Pool
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 09/17/2004 12:00 AM
People: Michael Jackson
Subscription:

Santa Barbara - Sep 17 2004

1. People waiting outside court

2. Michael Jackson's convoy arriving, people cheering, shouting ("Michael, innocent, Michael.")

3. Various of Jackson and entourage getting out of car, walking to court and waving at fans

4. Various of Michael Jackson going through security check at entrance of court, disappearing in court room

5. Various of Jackson family members going through security check

6. Various of Michael Jackson's defence attorney Tom Mesereau arriving at courthouse

7. Meserau walking inside, through security check

8. Santa Barbara County District Attorney and Jackson prosecutor Tom Sneddon arriving inside courthouse

9. Various of Jackson departing courthouse

10. SOUNDBITE (English), Tom Mesereau, Michael Jackson's defence attorney

"Mr. Jackson has been repeatedly advised by those who stood to make fortunes in his business affairs to pay money rather than face certain false allegations. As a result, many years ago, he did pay money, rather than litigate, two false allegations that he had harmed children."

11. People waiting outside courthouse

12. SOUNDBITE:(English), Tom Mesereau, Michael Jackson's defence attorney

"Mr. Jackson now realises that the advice he received was wrong. He should have fought these actions to the bitter end and vindicated himself. The recent publicity about these settlements is unfair and damaging to him, his family and his dedication to the world's children. The charges he is faces are false and will be battled in a court of law within our justice system. He is innocent and will be vindicated."

13. Various of Jackson and family walk up to van and leave

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
People: Michael Jackson
Locations: Santa Barbara, California, United States, North America
Show story thumbnails
Entertainment Review 2004: Part 10
Title:
SD
Summary: Courtney Love Rehab
Story No: X02883
Source: APTN, Pool
Aspect Ratio: 4:3
Date: 07/27/2004 12:00 AM
People: Courtney Love
Subscription:

Los Angeles, 27 July 2004

APTN

1. Tilt down of courthouse

2. Close up of sign of the Criminal justice Centre, County of Los Angeles

3. Medium shot of singer/actress Courtney Love entering courthouse

POOL

4. Medium shot of Courtney Love and lawyer, zoom in to Love

5. Pull in of judge Patricia M. Schnegg

6. Mid shot of Love and her lawyer

7. Zoom in to Courtney Love as she hears the sentencing

8. Pan of courtroom

9. SOUNDBITE: (English) Courtney Love, singer:

"Is there any restriction on travelling?"

(Voice of Judge): "No, there's no restriction on travelling."

APTN

10. SOUNDBITE: (English) Courtney Love, singer:

"I have to stop drinking. It's fun. This is funny. It's not funny at all, it's profound. It's deep. But I want to see if I can do it." (Question: Do you think you can do it?)

"I think I can do it. Can you do it? OK, can we all do it?"

(Answer: Absolutely.)

"All right."

11. Medium shot of Jerry Vaik, prosecutor talking to press

12. SOUNDBITE: (English) Jerry Vaik, prosecutor:

"The sentencing was contemplated at the earliest stage. We felt she was qualified for deferred entry to a drug program. And we believe that this was the ultimate, the best outcome for her, personally, as well as what we are looking for in particular prosecution."

13. Love as she exits court with her lawyer

Expand shotlist extract
Minimize shotlist extract
Subjects: Rock music, Celebrity legal affairs, Celebrity, Legal proceedings, Celebrity health, Travel restrictions and advisories, Music, Entertainment, Arts and entertainment, Law and order, General news, Travel safety, Travel, Lifestyle
People: Courtney Love
Locations: Los Angeles, California, United States
Show story thumbnails

Displaying 1 - 10 of 35 results

 
Share Story
 
*
*
*
 

You have successfully shared item(s).
Share
Cancel
Close
 
Message Box

OK
No
Yes